Members of PIDC

PIDC Board

For PIDC Board papers log-in to the Members Area.

The Board is a permanent subsidiary body of the PIDC and acts on behalf of the PIDC to provide governance to the organisation. The Board acts on behalf of the PIDC to provide governance oversight of the day-to-day operational activity of the PIDC Secretariat, other Subsidiary Bodies and Sub-committees of the organisation. The Board meets three times each year in February, November and a day immediately prior to the Annual Conference.

The Board is elected annually at the Annual Conference for a one year term. 

The Board is currently comprised of Republic of Marshall Islands (as Chair of the PIDC), New Zealand (as Vice-Chair), Australia, Palau (Micronesian Rep), Vanuatu (Melanesian Rep), Tuvalu (Small Island States Rep) and Cook Islands (Polynesian Rep). 

The PIDC Constitution guides the  Board in implementing its various functions and duties in alignment with the vision, values and ethical standards that the PIDC aspires to uphold.

Management Board members at the First Board meeting in Nadi, Fiji in 2013.

Members Area

Contact Us | Tel: + 679 331 2017 | Fax: + 679 331 2113 | E-mail: